Communications Center
Skip Navigation LinksHome > Top Stories > Watch Ball State's Wind Ensemble Perform in Seattle

Watch Ball State's Wind Ensemble Perform in Seattle

Contributed by: Nancy Baker
Published: Tuesday, 22 March 2011 11:00 AM
The Ball State University Wind Ensemble will perform at the College Band Directors National Association National Conference in Seattle, WA on Wednesday, March 23. The concert will begin at 8:00pm Pacific time (11:00pm Eastern and 10:00pm Central time).

The concert will be webcast live. To view the performance, go to www.banddirector.com.

The program includes...

Manhattan Roll - Robert Beaser (CBDNA premiere)
Little Threepenny Music - Kurt Weill
Richard and Renee - Carter Pann (Carter Pann, piano)
Brief intermission
A Toast to Ben - Daniel Kellogg (premiere)
As You Like It - Jody Nagel (Gene Berger, horn) premiere
Bells for Stokowski - Michael Daugherty

The BSU Wind Ensemble is one of seven university bands from throughout the United States invited to perform at this prestigious event.

Categories