Communications Center
Skip Navigation LinksHome > Top Stories > Reminder: April 20 deadline to purchase a ticket for the Omega Dinner

Reminder: April 20 deadline to purchase a ticket for the Omega Dinner

Contributed by: Lena Tompkins
Published: Monday, 16 April 2018 9:00 AM
This Friday, April 20, is the last day to purchase a ticket for the Omega Dinner, which honors retiring faculty and professional personnel. The dinner will be Friday, April 27.

Tickets are available by visiting or calling the Office of the President, Administration Building Room 101, at 765-285-6555. Cost is $25 per person—cash or make checks payable to the Ball State University Foundation.

The Omega Dinner is at the Ball State University Alumni Center with the reception at 6 p.m. and the dinner beginning at 6:30 p.m.

2018 Omegas
• Ms. Betsy K. Ahlersmeyer, Burris Laboratory School
• Dr. Charlene M. Alexander, Office of Institutional Diversity
• Dr. Omar M. Benkato, Department of Finance and Insurance
• Mr. Philip H.B. Bremen, Department of Telecommunications
• Mr. George G. Butler, Facilities Planning, and Management
• Dr. Marilyn R. Chalupa, Department of Information Systems and Operations Management
• Mr. Richard C. Collins, University Media Services
• Dr. James C. Eflin, Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Management
• Dr. Marilyn R. Flowers, Department of Economics
• Dr. Stanley M. Geidel, Sponsored Projects Administration
• Dr. Jay E. Gillette, Center for Information and Communication Sciences
• Ms. Mary E. Gluff, Burris Laboratory School
• Dr. Jeffrey J. Green, Department of Economics
• Mr. Kenton D. Hall, School of Art
• Mr. Michael L. Hanley, Department of Journalism
• Dr. Michael W. Harvey, Department of Special Education
• Dr. William L. Holbrook, Department of English
• Dr. Susan M. Johnson, College of Sciences and Humanities
• Mr. Kevin S. Kenyon, Business Affairs
• Mr. Donald D. King Jr., Information Technology
• Dr. Laurie K. Lindberg, Honors College
• Dr. Gregory B. Morrison, Department of Criminal Justice and Criminology
• Dr. John L. Motloch, Department of Landscape Architecture
• Ms. Carol R. Nelson, University Libraries
• Ms. Loralee Osborne, Budget Office
• Dr. Scott E. Pattison, Department of Chemistry
• Ms. Carol M. Reed, School of Kinesiology
• Dr. Paula B. Sampson, Department of Marketing
• Dr. Denise M. Seabert, College of Health
• Ms. Carma N. Shawger, Academic Advising
• Mr. Ted B. Southworth, Student Affairs and Enrollment Services
• Dr. Thomas H. Spotts, Department of Technology and School of Art
• Mr. Kenneth G. Stuart, Indiana Academy for Science, Mathematics, and Humanities
• Dr. Srinivasan Sundaram, Department of Finance and Insurance
• Dr. Lee W. Van Donselaar, Counseling Center
• Dr. Ann W. Wieseke, School of Nursing
• Mr. Richard M. Willis, Indiana Academy for Science, Mathematics, and Humanities
• Mr. C. Daniel Woodfin, Department of Architecture